IPL History

IPL WINNER & RUNNERS LIST: Lets discuss about IPL History. The 13th year of the silver-rich Indian Premier League 2020 (IPL2020) will begin on 23 March. 13th National franchise series will see the fight for the ultimate goal of winning the title. This is the history of the IPL which established itself as the world’s largest national cricket series since its establishment in 2008.

IPL History
IPL History
Year Winner Runner Up Venue Number of teams Player of the Match Player of the Series
2019 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Hyderabad 8 JaspritBumrah Andre Russell
2018 Chennai Super Kings Sunrisers Hyderabad Mumbai 8 Shane Watson Sunil Narine
2017 Mumbai Indians Rising Pune Supergiants Hyderabad 8 Krunal Pandya Ben Stokes
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad Royal Challengers Bangalore Bangalore 8 Ben Cutting ViratKohli
2015 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Kolkata 8 Rohit Sharma Andre Russell
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders Kings XI Punjab Bangalore 8 Manish Pandey Glenn Maxwell
2013 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Kolkata 9 Kieron Pollard Shane Watson
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai Super Kings Chennai 9 ManvinderBisla Sunil Narine
2011 Chennai Super Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore Chennai 10 Murali Vijay Chris Gayle
2010 Chennai Super Kings Mumbai Indians Mumbai 8 Suresh Raina Sachin Tendulkar
2009 Deccan Chargers Royal Challengers Bangalore Johhanesburg 8 Anil Kumble Adam Gilchrist
2008 Rajasthan Royals Chennai Super Kings Mumbai 8 Yusuf Pathan Shane Watson

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *