IPL 2020 Opening Ceremony

Gradually, IPL decided to cancle the IPL 2020 Opening ceremony to waste the open ceremonies next season, putting ‘waste of money’ on them. The cost of the Bollywood add-on, which cost the board near the previous Rs 30 tree, appears to have been at the cost of IPL 2020, as the IPL Council meeting on Monday organized the Indian Express.

A BCCI official told the newspaper: “Opening ceremonies are a waste of money. Cricket fans don’t seem interested, and artists must be paid a lot of money. ”

The IPL Governing Council led by Brijesh Patel recently met with BCCI officials and made a series of important decisions related to competition next year. One of his people was that special experts were assigned to control the balls.

According to the Indian Express, the next big step of the meeting was that the IPL ceremony was destroyed.

Each year, the IPL opening ceremony witnesses Bollywood celebrities who play for the crowds and also as captains of all the teams that signed a Spirit Cricket promise.

The opening ceremonies were held before the beginning of the cricket league in each season since 2008, except last year, when the funds were used to help the families of the soldiers who lost their lives in the attacks of eaves of Pulwama In the past, performers at the opening ceremony were artists like Katy Perry, Akon, Pit Bull, Salman Khan, Katrina Kaif.

So that the judges in the place do not detect any ball, the IPL Governing Council (GC) has also decided to appoint a dedicated referee not to introduce a ball in addition to the third and fourth referees in the school. next edition of IPL. “If we have the technology, we need to use it. Then there will be a separate referee for any ball, ”said a member of the IPL Governing Council.

IPL Season Opening Ceremony City
IPL 2019 No Event, Canceled
IPL 2018 Mumbai
IPL 2017 Hyderabad, Pune, Rajkot, Indore, Bangalore, Mumbai, Kolkata and Delhi
IPL 2016 Mumbai
IPL 2015 Kolkata
IPL 2014 Abu Dhabi, UAE
IPL 2013 Kolkata
IPL 2012 Chennai
IPL 2011 Chennai
IPL 2010 Mumbai
IPL 2009 Cap Town, South Africa
IPL 2008 Bangalore

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *